fbpx
0

Media - All product reviews

datAshur PRO2 reviews

Jul 2020 | BoingBoing

“If data is worth saving to an external drive, shouldn’t it also be important enough to protect?”

“iStorage products make steel-trap protection a standard feature in all of their flash drives, hard drives and even cloud services options.”

“With the datAshur PRO and PRO², you get an assortment of protection measures to make sure no one compromises or steals your data ever.”

“The key stays with you, making it virtually impossible for crooks to steal your data, even if they could access your cloud storage provider.”

read full article >

Mar 2020 | TotallydubbedHD

“The datAshur PRO2 is the most secure flash drive in the world. It is something that I thought wouldn’t really be possible in such a small form factor, and the fact that you’ve got relatively decent speeds given its size and class, with the fact that you’ve got all the certifications and a fully encrypted device means that you have ultimately the most secure flash drive in the world at the palm of your hand”

“If you want a secure flash drive and you want one of the best, if not the best in the world, then you should consider the iStorage datAshur PRO2”

read full article >

Feb 2020 | Gamerbolt

“This little USB storage key from iStorage packs a whopping 128GB punch, but that’s not the major selling point here. iStorage’s mission is primarily one of security and safe data transfer, and naturally, the Datashur Pro 2 is no exception. Like many of this auspicious company’s products, the Datashur Pro 2 places a massive emphasis on keeping your sensitive data safe and away from prying eyes…”

“This is a seriously hard-wearing USB drive. During our tests, we tried to physically damage or tamper with it as much as possible to prove the anti-tampering measures work, and we were very pleasantly surprised. The epoxy resin this drive is coated with makes it virtually impossible to damage; despite several rigorous tests, we never managed to break into it. Signs of tampering are also very clear on the surface, so if someone’s damaged your drive, you’ll know it.”

“Make no mistake: this is a heavy-duty product intended for those who are serious about their security”.

read full article >

Dec 2019 | Maximum PC

“Combined with some excellent design and a solid metal case to store the drive, the datAshur PRO² is the ultimate in portable data Security”

read full article >

Dec 2019 | Play3r.net

“The iStorage datAshur Pro2 128GB model has a recommended retail price of £169, with the drive currently available on Amazon for £176.49. That’s not too bad all things considered, and those looking to protect vital data will appreciate this. The weigh up in price, performance and the actual need for this type of product are hard to balance, but critical data falling into the wrong hands could be very costly indeed, and for us, that’s not a risk worth taking!”

read full article >

Dec 2019 | Techradar

“Compared with external SSDs, the performance of the datAshur Pro² is modest. In our testing, it reliably achieved around 130MB/s read speed and 115MB/s write on a USB 3.1 Gen 1 port. If you only have USB 2.0 handy, you should expect speeds between 35MB/s and 40MB/s.”

read full article >

Dec 2019 | Lab501.ro

“iStorage offers a solid solution, both in terms of software protection and physical protection, the iStorage datAshur PRO 2 being a really durable USB stick. The ability to set up separate administrator and user accounts, as well as the ability to set a self-destruct PIN, make iStorage datAshur PRO 2 a very powerful tool for those who work with sensitive data daily.
iStorage datAshur PRO 2 is a good option for those working with sensitive data, which requires a very high level of security. Basically, with such a unit, controlled access to information is guaranteed, given datAshur PRO 2 being a gadget worthy of James Bond’s arsenal.”

read full article >

Dec 2019 | Think Computers

“iStorage does it again! Just like their DiskAshur products the DatAshur PRO2 helps keep your data secure and tamper-proof. While many people might not need this type of security and protection there are definitely enough use-cases out there where a drive like this would be needed, especially when it comes to large organizations and governments. Even if that is not the case it is great to have the type of security that the DatAshur PRO2 offers”

“The small form factor of the drive is what makes it so great.”

read full article >

Dec 2019 | Dallas News

“What is it? This is a flash drive, but even from the looks of it, you can tell it’s no ordinary flash drive. The Datashur Pro2 has some very serious encryption going on to keep your data safe from everyone else. If you lose it or it gets stolen, the drive is protected with AES-XTS 256-bit full disk encryption. This is certified for storing HIPAA data (patient medical records). Who is it for? Anyone who is worried about their data falling into the wrong hands. How much does it cost? Prices start at $64 for 4 GB. A 128 GB drive costs $218.”

read full article >

Dec 2019 | Totallydubbed

“It is very much the most secure flash drive in the world in the palm of your hand. If you want one of the best, if not the best in the world, then you should consider the iStorage datAshur PRO²”
“Really impressed by it”

read full article >

Dec 2019 | Mac Life

“The performance is decent, particularly in writing data.”
“The Bottom Line. Total hardware protection for your data – if you need it.”

read full article >

Nov 2019 | Vidi Magazine

“If you need hardware encryption and want to keep your sensitive information from falling into the wrong hands, this is definitely a good choice.”

read full article >

Nov 2019 | Gamerbolt

“This little USB storage key from iStorage packs a whopping 128GB punch, but that’s not the major selling point here. iStorage’s mission is primarily one of security and safe data transfer, and naturally, the Datashur Pro 2 is no exception. Like many of this auspicious company’s products, the Datashur Pro 2 places a massive emphasis on keeping your sensitive data safe and away from prying eyes…” “This is a seriously hard-wearing USB drive. During our tests, we tried to physically damage or tamper with it as much as possible to prove the anti-tampering measures work, and we were very pleasantly surprised. The epoxy resin this drive is coated with makes it virtually impossible to damage; despite several rigorous tests, we never managed to break into it. Signs of tampering are also very clear on the surface, so if someone’s damaged your drive, you’ll know it.”
“Make no mistake: this is a heavy-duty product intended for those who are serious about their security.”

read full article >

Nov 2019 | Momstart

“The datAshur PRO² USB flash drive from iStorage is their highest capacity flash drive, with capacities available up to 512GB! This is portable enough to take everywhere, whilst also giving users the opportunity to keep all their private files all in one safe and secure place” “iStorage uses an impressive amount of technology to make these flash drives secure enough for government usage…In addition to the incredible data security that the datAshur PRO² offers, this flash drive also offers a bootable feature, meaning that it’s possible to install an entire operating system directly onto the flash drive and use it as a boot drive. This allows you to essentially carry your computer’s functionality in your pocket, and can be opened on any other PC whilst remaining completely separate.”

read full article >

Nov 2019 | Computer Shopper UK

“Performance wise, the datAshur PRO² has received a major speed upgrade from the datAshur PRO…..it was also nicely fast in our windows file transfer tests….”
“Only those who handle genuinely sensitive files should invest in the datAshur PRO², although in fairness it performs its role well, however niche and costly it is.”

read full article >

Oct 2019 | Mr Mobile

“Some products you get offered for review, and you just have to say yes. I’ve been trying out this datashur Pro 2 review sample from @istorage for the past few weeks. The keypad is for exactly what you expect: locking down your data so no one can access it without a code you select. Walking around Brooklyn with a pocket full of rental documents this past weekend, it gave me some peace of mind.

read full article >

Oct 2019 | Geekanoids

“Uses Really fast USB 3.2”
“Comes in a really nice case”
“Super, super secure…works really well”
“I know that my files are safe…if you work in an environment where you’ve got highly sensitive documents, then something like this is essential.”
“datAshur PRO² is definitely worth picking up!”

read full article >

Oct 2019 | Obzorpokupok.ru

“If you talk about serious data and the need to keep them safe, then in the first place you will notice different degrees of data protection and a decent implementation”

read full article >

Oct 2019 | Neoseeker

“The drive itself is very sleek….The drive may be longer than more common flash drives but it is narrow enough to still be used side-by-side with most other USB devices”
“It performed spectactularly!… The advertised speeds are within what I was able to measure, and more than fast enough for using as a bootable drive!
“Throughout testing the datAshur PRO2 worked as advertised in every way. It is a very rugged USB flash drive that will protect your data very well!
“I didn’t have any issues with the drive, having ran it through a gauntlet of tests which it survived; rain and submersion in water “
“The iStorage datAshur PRO2 flash drive works great for both storing and protecting your data!”

read full article >

Oct 2019 | Dong Knows Tech

“Indeed, the datAshur PRO² is one of the speediest thumb drives I’ve used, if not the fastest. I tested it the way I do other portable drives, and, via a USB 3.2 Gn 1, it averaged some 110MB/s for writing and some 130MB/s for reading. These were very impressive for a thumb drive.”

read full article >

Oct 2019 | c't Magazine

“datashur Pro² is protected by FIPS-140-2, and is certified to NATO (Restricted Level) and the British National Cyber Security Centre accreditation. Although a security vulnerability could be identified in the future, according to today’s Level of knowledge – the datashur Pro² is well suited for security in the transport of sensitive data.”

read full article >

Oct 2019 | Storagereview.com

“With each new product iStorage delivers more than the last and that trend reigns true for the datAshur Pro 2. This drive offers quite a few improvements and benefits over the rest of the iStorage encrypted flash drive portfolio.”
“The iStorage datAshur PRO2 is a well constructed encrypted flash drive with a solid feel. It is OS and platform independent requiring no software. Independent user and admin PINs make it ideal for corporate and government use. It’s easy to use, fast, and ultra-secure. “ “ iStorage is currently one of the only companies in the market producing a 512GB model. “

read full article >

Oct 2019 | The Gadgeteer

“Although there are a few features that I do not need for my workflow, I know that they would be of great use to larger organizations with more critical security needs. I really like the build quality, and the read and write speeds are more than acceptable. I give this device a well done and two thumbs up!!”

read full article >

Oct 2019 | Nikktech

“There’s no better alternative right now in the market which is why we’re giving it our Platinum Award”

read full article >

Sep 2019 | Mightygadget

“If you want maximum security and something more portable then the datAshur Pro2 flash drive will be a more suitable option”
“This is where products like the iStorage datAshur Pro2 come into play. This hardware-encrypted flash drive is the top of the range option from iStorage and has some of the highest encryption standards possible
“If you are ever in the situation of transporting important information this is an investment worth making. Any form of customer or client information needs to comply with GDPR, and the fines for breaches can be extensive. Similarly, if company secrets got out early, such as product designs, specifications and other data this could be disastrous for any company. So the relative cost of this compared to losing data is negligible.”
“anyone dealing with any highly sensitive data would be wise to invest in an encrypted device such as this.”

read full article >

Sep 2019 | Ixbt.com

“If you simply transfer multimedia files to and fro, then in the first place you see a very large price tag iStorage datAshur PRO2, and if you talk about serious data and the need to keep them safe, then in the first place you will notice different degrees of data protection and a decent implementation.”

read full article >

Sep 2019 | PcEkspert

“The quality of the materials and the finish of the exterior and interior of the enclosure is very high.” “iStorage’s datAshur PRO² is a natural evolution of the original model, and it brings significantly more flexibility in capacity selection. On the security side, this is a very advanced device that offers several levels of protection” “datAshur PRO² is therefore an ideal USB flash drive for anyone who wants to protect access to their data while having to migrate it from device to device.”

read full article >

Sep 2019 | Gtxarabia.com

“iStorage has made a number of improvements and many additions to datAshur PRO² to make it faster, more powerful and more secure.”

read full article >

Sep 2019 | Obzorpokupok

“if the value of the data on a flash drive is significantly higher than the price of the flash drive itself and there is a categorical desire to protect them even from a technically savvy scoundrel – then iStorage datAshur PRO2 can do this.” “Separately, it is worth mentioning the assurances about protection against uneven wear of the paint on the keys of iStorage datAshur PRO2,” “If you simply transfer multimedia files to and fro, then in the first place you see a very large price tag iStorage datAshur PRO2, and if you talk about serious data and the need to keep them safe, then in the first place you will notice different degrees of data protection and a decent implementation.”

read full article >

Sep 2019 | Fashionandstylepolice

“I really like this datAshur PRO²..it is safe and easy to use with the 7-15 digit PIN. I also like the fact that it works on an device with a USB port. No software required at all so it is super easy to set it up and running…It is definitely one of the best in secure USB flash drive technology. I am loving it already.”

read full article >

Sep 2019 | Nikktech

“The brand new datAshur PRO² may not be as “compact” as its predecessor the award winning datAshur PRO (the zinc alloy lanyard is a bit over the top) but not only does it feature a higher-quality enclosure (also more durable) which at least in our opinion looks better but it also packs several features aimed at making it even more secure (something we didn’t think possible). We actually did use some hacking software tools as we always do with secure drives (we’re no hackers however) and most of them wouldn’t even recognize the drive when plugged into our systems (just like our hardware information tools).

“There’s no better alternative right now in the market which is why we’re giving it our Platinum Award”

read full article >

Sep 2019 | Mightygadget

“If you want maximum security and something more portable then the datAshur Pro2 flash drive will be a more suitable option”

“This is where products like the iStorage datAshur Pro2 come into play. This hardware-encrypted flash drive is the top of the range option from iStorage and has some of the highest encryption standards possible

“If you are ever in the situation of transporting important information this is an investment worth making. Any form of customer or client information needs to comply with GDPR, and the fines for breaches can be extensive. Similarly, if company secrets got out early, such as product designs, specifications and other data this could be disastrous for any company. So the relative cost of this compared to losing data is negligible.”

“anyone dealing with any highly sensitive data would be wise to invest in an encrypted device such as this.”

read full article >

Sep 2019 | FashionandStylePolice

“I really like this datAshur PRO²..it is safe and easy to use with the 7-15 digit PIN. I also like the fact that it works on an device with a USB port. No software required at all so it is super easy to set it up and running.”

“It is definitely one of the best in secure USB flash drive technology. I am loving it already.”

read full article >

Sep 2019 | Gadgetgram

“The iStorage datAshur PRO² is the perfect device to keep your sensitive data secure whilst on the move… “

“As soon as you unplug your datAshur PRO² encrypted flash drive, your data becomes instantly secure, all thanks to its featured military grade AES-XTS 256-bit Hardware Encryption. That’s all it takes to keep your digital data truly secure”

read full article >

Sep 2019 | Gadgetgram

“The iStorage datAshur PRO² is the perfect device to keep your sensitive data secure whilst on the move… “

“As soon as you unplug your datAshur PRO² encrypted flash drive, your data becomes instantly secure, all thanks to its featured military grade AES-XTS 256-bit Hardware Encryption. That’s all it takes to keep your digital data truly secure”

read full article >

Sep 2019 | Nikktech

“The brand new datAshur PRO² may not be as “compact” as its predecessor the award winning datAshur PRO (the zinc alloy lanyard is a bit over the top) but not only does it feature a higher-quality enclosure (also more durable) which at least in our opinion looks better but it also packs several features aimed at making it even more secure (something we didn’t think possible). We actually did use some hacking software tools as we always do with secure drives (we’re no hackers however) and most of them wouldn’t even recognize the drive when plugged into our systems (just like our hardware information tools). “There’s no better alternative right now in the market which is why we’re giving it our Platinum Award”

read full article >

Jul 2019 | Valleys CW

Our datAshur PRO² press release is featured on valleyscw site

read full article >

Jul 2019 | Fox 34

Our datAshur PRO²press release is featured on fox34 site

read full article >

Jul 2019 | Business AM

Our datAshur PRO²press release is featured on the business.am-news.com news sites

read full article >

May 2019 | Cyber Defense Magazine

“The security features are impressive, and really go above and beyond. You may be thinking to yourself, “I don’t need that much security”. But the sad fact is that in today’s world, you have to really guard your data. Everything we do is digitized now, from tax returns to bank account data, and hackers can and do compromise sensitive data all the time. I’ve become a big fan of iStorageand I’m really impressed with the company and the quality of their products. So if you’re looking for an awesome gift for Dad this Father’s Day, I highly recommend the diskAshur2!”

read full article >

Mar 2019 | IT Buzz news

“An article featuring the diskAshur PRO² and diskAshur DT² by Professor John Walker.”

read full article >

Jun 2017 | Technology Reseller

read full article >

Jun 2017 | Computerweekly.com

read full article >

Jul 2010 | NBC29

Our datAshur PRO²press release is featured on the nbc29 news sites:

read full article >

Jul 2020 | BoingBoing

“If data is worth saving to an external drive, shouldn’t it also be important enough to protect?”

“iStorage products make steel-trap protection a standard feature in all of their flash drives, hard drives and even cloud services options.”

“With the datAshur PRO and PRO², you get an assortment of protection measures to make sure no one compromises or steals your data ever.”

“The key stays with you, making it virtually impossible for crooks to steal your data, even if they could access your cloud storage provider.”

23 Jul 2020

read full article >