fbpx
0

Media - All product reviews

diskAshur M2 reviews

Apr 2021 | TechPowerUp

“This actually makes the diskAshur M² not only the best-performing such drive tested so far here, but also the least expensive of the SSD drives. If there was one product I had to go with, the iStorage diskAshur M² would be it.”

read full article >

Apr 2021 | Virtualization Review

“What I was interested in was testing how rugged the device really is based on iStorage’s claims. In the end, I found that it was, in fact, very waterproof and could handle being run over by one of the heaviest pickup truck vehicles currently for sale. While this device isn’t for everyone, if you have sensitive data that needs a high level of protection in a rugged package, this device is for you. Well done, iStorage!”

read full article >

Mar 2021 | Gamerbolt

“What makes the M2 stand out? For a start, there’s an incredible emphasis here on security. While many of the M2’s competitors offer secure storage solutions, it feels like iStorage has gone the extra mile here. The construction is as premium as it gets, all brushed metal and hard-wearing rubber, which you’d expect from a drive that’s all about keeping your data safe and sound.”

read full article >

Mar 2021 | Apple Insider

“We love the small size, which fits perfectly in a back pocket, tech bag, purse, or desk. Additionally, iStorage includes a nice hard foam case with a wrist strap to carry your M2 around, helping to protect it while in tow.”

read full article >

Mar 2021 | GTXArabia

“iStorage diskAshur M2 is a drive containing high encryption and security technologies that ensure your data is protected on the go without the need for additional software, allowing it to work with any device without fear.”

read full article >

Mar 2021 | Techbuzzireland

“Storing information a key factor in todays world but having the right tools for the job is more important and with GDPR compliance now a key factor in holding data iStorage is one company to look at here with their product range and we have been long time users of their products and they get our stamp of approval.”

read full article >

Feb 2021 | The Gadgeteer

” I was sent the 1TB version of the diskAshur M2 and at first glance/feel, I can tell that this the most impressive portable drive that I’ve ever used.”

read full article >

Feb 2021 | Forbes

“If you have data that needs total protection, this is a great and affordable solution. Anyone with sensitive data to protect should be using the diskAshur M2. Highly recommended.”

read full article >

Feb 2021 | C'T Magazine

“The M2 is solid and safe (and your data is encrypted) and it is super easy to unlock.”

read full article >

Feb 2021 | Tubblog

“If you value your data (and you should) then the iStorage diskAshur M2 encrypted SSD will give you real peace of mind. It’s a very well thought out and secure piece of kit.”

read full article >

Feb 2021 | Apple Tech Talk

“As more people work from home and data moves from corporate servers to home offices, individuals and corporations are looking for ways to ensure their data is protected. Using a hardware encrypted drive like the DISKASHUR M2 Portable SSD adds a level of protection unmatched by any ordinary external storage device.”

read full article >

Feb 2021 | Tech HQ

“The diskAshur M2 strikes a good balance between rugged construction, platform-agnostic use, and encryption standards without resorting to local software or unreliable fingerprint sensors on USB drives. Its everyday use is simple enough but not entirely trivial, which, we feel, is also a good compromise between the level of protection and ease-of-use.”

read full article >

Jan 2021 | GadgetSpeak

If you regularly transfer portable data between different locations then the DISKASHUR M2 could be the tool for you.

read full article >

Jan 2021 | Richard Tech

“The iStorage diskAshur M2 is an extremely compact and portable SSD featuring encryption and security features that ensure your data is protected on the go without the need for additional software, allowing it to work with any computer. I think the drive has a great use-case for work, storing backups or even students!”

read full article >

Dec 2020 | Geekanoids

“The build quality is second to none, extremely impressed with the data transfer speeds and equally impressed on how easy it is to lock your data and keep everything safe”

read full article >

Dec 2020 | IftiBashir

The diskAshur M2 – The most secure derive ever!?

read full article >

Apr 2021 | TechPowerUp

“This actually makes the diskAshur M² not only the best-performing such drive tested so far here, but also the least expensive of the SSD drives. If there was one product I had to go with, the iStorage diskAshur M² would be it.”

01 Apr 2021

read full article >